Select Currency

Shopping Cart
Sub Total:£0.00
Home > New & Re Release Vinyl Record Releases > Black Sabbath Vinyl
Black Sabbath : Ten Year War
Black Sabbath : Ten Year War
Our Price: £252.99

Black Sabbath were an English rock band, formed in Birmingham in 1968, by guitarist and main songwriter Tony Iommi, bassist and main lyricist Geezer Butler, singer Ozzy Osbourne, and drummer Bill Ward. Black Sabbath are often cited as pioneers of heavy metal music. The band helped define the genre with releases such as Black Sabbath (1970), Paranoid(1970) and Master of Reality (1971). The band had multiple line-up changes, with Iommi being the only constant member throughout its history.

Formed in 1968 as the Polka Tulk Blues Band, a blues rock band, the group went through line up changes, renamed themselves as Earth, broke up and reformed. By 1969, they had named themselves Black Sabbath after the film Black Sabbath starring Boris Karloff, and began incorporating occult themes with horror-inspired lyrics and tuned-down guitars. The band's first show as Black Sabbath took place on 30 August 1969, in Workington. Signing to Philips Records in November 1969, they released their first single, "Evil Woman" in January 1970. Their debut album, Black Sabbath, was released on Friday the 13th, February 1970, on Philips' newly formed progressive rock label, Vertigo Records. Though receiving a negative critical response, the album was a commercial success and reached number 8 in the UK Albums Chart, so the band returned to the studios to quickly record the follow up, Paranoid, which was also released in 1970. The band's popularity grew, and by 1973's Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, critics were starting to respond favourably.

Osbourne's regular use of alcohol and other drugs led to his dismissal from the band in 1979. He was replaced by former Rainbow vocalist Ronnie James Dio. Following two albums with Dio, Black Sabbath endured many personnel changes in the 1980s and 1990s that included vocalists Ian GillanGlenn HughesRay Gillen and Tony Martin, as well as several drummers and bassists. In 1991, Iommi and Butler rejoined Dio and drummer Vinny Appice to record Dehumanizer(1992). The original line-up reunited with Osbourne in 1997 and released a live album Reunion. Black Sabbath's final studio album and nineteenth overall, 13 (2013), features all of the original members but Ward, who left the band prior to the recording sessions due to a contract dispute. A year after embarking on a farewell tour, the band played their final concert in their home city of Birmingham on 4 February 2017, after which they broke up. Iommi has stated that he has not ruled out the possibility of new material or one-off shows under the Black Sabbath name.

They were ranked by MTV as the "Greatest Metal Band" of all time, and placed second in VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock" list. Rolling Stone magazine ranked them number 85 in their "100 Greatest Artists of All Time". They have sold over 70 million records worldwide. Black Sabbath were inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2005 and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2006. They have also won two Grammy Awards for Best Metal Performance.

‘The Ten Year War’ limited edition vinyl box set, bringing together Black Sabbath’s eight Ozzy fronted albums, plus a swathe of other rarities, all housed within exclusive artwork created by renowned street artist Shepard Fairey. Unique to this release is the metal crucifix shaped Black Sabbath USB stick, which can be worn round the neck and contains MQA high definition audio of the eight albums. The extremely rare The Ten Year War brochure, reproduced from the original publication gives its name to this super deluxe box set.

Track list

Black Sabbath
A1 Black Sabbath
A2 The Wizard
A3 Behind the Wall of Sleep
A4 N.I.B.
B1 Evil Woman
B2 Sleeping Village
B3 Warning
C1 War Pigs
C2 Paranoid
C3 Planet Caravan
C4 Iron Man
D1 Electric Funeral
D2 Hand Of Doom
D3 Rat Salad
D4 Fairies Wear Boots
Master of Reality
E1 Sweet Leaf
E2 After Forever
E3 Embryo
E4 Children Of The Grave
F1 Orchid
F2 Lord Of This World
F3 Solitude
F4 Into The Void
Vol. 4
G1 Wheels Of Confusion/The Straightener
G2 Tomorrow's Dream
G3 Changes
G5 Supernaut
H1 Snowblind
H2 Cornucopia
H3 Laguna Sunrise
H4 St. Vitus Dance
H5 Under The Sun/Every Day Comes And Goes
Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
I1 Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
I2 A National Acrobat
I3 Fluff
I4 Sabbra Cadabra
J1 Killing Yourself To Live
J2 Who Are You?
J3 Looking For Today
J4 Spiral Architect
K1 Hole In The Sky
K2 Don't Start (Too Late)
K3 Symptom Of The Universe
K4 Megalomania
L1 The Thrill Of It All
L2 Supertzar
L3 Am I Going Insane (Radio)
L4 The Writ
Technical Ecstasy
M1 Back Street Kids
M2 You Won't Change Me
M3 It's Alright
M4 Gypsy
N1 All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
N2 Rock 'n' Roll Doctor
N3 She's Gone
N4 Dirty Women
Never Say Die!
O1 Never Say Die
O2 Johnny Blade
O3 Junior's Eyes
O4 Hard Road
P1 Shock Wave
P2 Air Dance
P3 Over To You
P4 Breakout
P5 Swinging The Chain
Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)
Q1 Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)
R1 Black Sabbath
Paranoid/The Wizard
S1 Paranoid
T1 The Wizard

Individually numbered.. 2580/3500

Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!


The  Reflex Rockshop is upfrontThe Reflex Rockshop is UpFront

Terms & Conditions - Sitemap